(This Notice is an English translation of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official, and this translation is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee the accuracy of this translation.)

June 15, 2021

Satoshi Tsunakawa, Director, Representative Executive Officer and President and Chief Executive Officer

Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

## Notice regarding Handling of Exercise of Voting Rights in connection with the Partial Withdrawal of the Proposal for the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders for the 182nd Fiscal Year

Dear Shareholders:

The Company had proposed to resolve "Proposal: Election of thirteen (13) Directors" at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders for the 182nd Fiscal Year scheduled for June 25, 2021. However, the Company has, at its meetings of the Nomination Committee and the Board of Directors held on June 13, 2021, decided to withdraw Mr. Junji OTA (Candidate Number 3) and Mr. Takashi YAMAUCHI (Candidate Number 5) from the candidates for Directors of the proposal.

Accordingly, the proposal "Proposal: Election of thirteen (13) Directors," proposed to the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders for the 182nd Fiscal Year, is amended as "Proposal: Election of eleven (11) Directors" and, with respect to the exercise of voting rights in relation to this proposal, Candidate Numbers 3 and 5 shall be unused and only those for the election of eleven (11) candidates for Directors (Candidate Numbers 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 and 13) will be treated as valid.

In addition, the compositions of the committees and the chairpersons thereof in the event the proposal is approved detailed in "2. Composition of Committees" of "Reference" on page 33 of the English translation of the Convocation Notice of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders for the 182nd Fiscal Year are changed as follows:

Nomination Committee: Osamu NAGAYAMA (Chairperson), Ayako Hirota WEISSMAN, George Raymond ZAGE III, George OLCOTT, Katsunori Hashimoto

Audit Committee: Katsunori Hashimoto (Chairperson), Nobuyuki KOBAYASHI, Mariko WATAHIKI

Compensation Committee: Jerome Thomas BLACK (Chairperson), Paul J. BROUGH, Mariko WATAHIKI, George OLCOTT

Please also refer to the press release titled "Notice Regarding Company's Response to the Investigation Report" announced on June 13, 2021, which is available on the Company's website (https://www.global.toshiba/ww/news/corporate.html).