FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Notice Regarding Appointments of Directors and Officers of the Company

TOKYO—Toshiba Corporation ("Toshiba") announced the results of proposals considered by the 183rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (the "OGM") in "Notice Regarding the Resolutions by Toshiba Shareholders at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders for the 183rd Fiscal Year," issued earlier today.

The Company has now announced that Akihiro Watanabe was elected Chairperson of the Board of Directors at the Board of Directors meeting held after the OGM. Please refer to the attachment for details of the composition of the new board, its committees, and the names of the executive officers.

Mariko Watahiki elected at the OGM, has reflected on the new Board post-OGM and has concluded that, in order to move forward as a united Board, it is better that she step down, and has resigned from the board.

The Board would like to express its gratitude for the one year service of Mariko Watahiki.

###

(Attachment)

Directors and Executives

1. Directors

Paul J. Brough

Ayako Hirota Weissman

Jerry Black

George Raymond Zage III

Katsunori Hashimoto

Taro Shimada

Goro Yanase

Mikio Mochizuki

Akihiro Watanabe

Ayumi Uzawa

Eijiro Imai

Nabeel Bhanji

Note: Ten people have been appointed as outside directors: Paul J. Brough, Ayako Hirota Weissman, Jerry Black, George Raymond Zage III, Katsunori Hashimoto, Mikio Mochizuki, Akihiro Watanabe, Ayumi Uzawa, Eijiro Imai and Nabeel Bhanji

2. Chairperson of the Board of Directors

Akihiro Watanabe

3. Committee Members

Nomination Committee

Chairperson
George Raymond Zage III
Vice Chairperson
Akihiro Watanabe

Members

Paul J. Brough

Jerry Black

Katsunori Hashimoto

Audit Committee

Chairperson

Katsunori Hashimoto

Members

Mikio Mochizuki

Ayumi Uzawa

Compensation Committee

Chairperson

Ayako Hirota Weissman

Members

Mikio Mochizuki

Ayumi Uzawa

Eijiro Imai

Special Committee

Chairperson

Jerry Black

Vice Chairpersons

Paul J. Brough

Akihiro Watanabe

Members

Ayako Hirota Weissman

George Raymond Zage III

Eijiro Imai

Nabeel Bhanji

4. Executive Officers

Representative Executive Officer, Taro Shimada

President and CEO

Representative Executive Officer, Goro Yanase

Corporate Senior Executive Vice President and COO

Representative Executive Officer, Masayoshi Hirata

Corporate Executive Vice President and CFO

Representative Executive Officer, Takayuki Konno

Corporate Executive Vice President

Representative Executive Officer, Hiroyuki Sato

Corporate Executive Vice President

Executive Officer, Keiichi Yumita

Corporate Senior Vice President

Executive Officer, Tsutomu Kamijo

Corporate Senior Vice President

Executive Officer, Shunsuke Okada

Corporate Senior Vice President

Executive Officer, <u>Takamasa Mihara</u>

Corporate Senior Vice President

Executive Officer, Tadasu Yotsuyanagi

Corporate Senior Vice President

Executive Officer, Ayumi Wada

Corporate Vice President

Executive Officer, Yutaka Sata

Corporate Vice President

Executive Officer, Yuko Hirai

Corporate Vice President

Note: Underlining indicated newly appointed directors and officers or the promoted directors and officers.

###