

To All Concerned Parties

Company name Mitsubishi Materials Corporation
Representative Naoki Ono, Chief Executive Officer

(Securities code: 5711, Prime Market, Tokyo Stock Exchange)

Chiaki Kubota, General Manager,

Contact for inquiries Corporate Communications Dept.,

Management Strategy Div.,

Strategic Headquarters

(Tel: +81-3-5252-5206)

Notice Regarding Change of Director

Mitsubishi Materials Corporation (hereinafter referred to as the "Company") hereby announces that at a meeting of the Nomination Committee held today, the Company resolved the candidates for Director to be submitted to the General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late June 2023 (hereinafter referred to as the "General Meeting of Shareholders"). The Company also announces that at a meeting of the Board of Directors held today, the Company resolved the candidates for Chairman, member of the Nomination Committee, Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Sustainability Committee to be submitted to a meeting of Board of Directors to be held after General Meeting of Shareholders. Details are as described below.

1. Candidates for Director

1) Candidate for Director (to be submitted to General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	New	Present
Akira Takeuchi	Chairman	Same as left
Naoki Ono	Director, Chief Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer)	Same as left
Makoto Shibata*	Director, Managing Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer)	Managing Executive Officer
Nobuhiro Takayanagi	Director, Managing Executive Officer	Same as left
Mariko Tokuno	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Hiroshi Watanabe	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Hikaru Sugi	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Tatsuo Wakabayashi	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Koji Igarashi	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Kazuhiko Takeda	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Rikako Beppu	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left

^{*}Makoto Shibata was appointed to Director from June 2018 to June 2021.

2. Candidates for Chairman (to be submitted to a meeting of Board of Directors to be held after General Meeting of Shareholders)

Director Akira Takeuchi

3. Candidates for member of the respective committees (to be submitted to a meeting of Board of Directors to be held after General Meeting of Shareholders)

1) Nomination Committee

Director (Outside Director) Mariko Tokuno (Chairperson)

Director (Outside Director) Hiroshi Watanabe

Director (Outside Director) Hikaru Sugi

Director (Outside Director) Tatsuo Wakabayashi

Director (Outside Director) Koji Igarashi

2) Audit Committee

Director (Outside Director) Kazuhiko Takeda (Chairperson)

Director (Outside Director) Tatsuo Wakabayashi

Director (Outside Director)

Koji Igarashi

Director (Outside Director)

Rikako Beppu

Director

Akira Takeuchi

3) Remuneration Committee

Director (Outside Director) Hikaru Sugi (Chairperson)

Director (Outside Director)

Mariko Tokuno

Director (Outside Director)

Hiroshi Watanabe

Director (Outside Director)

Tatsuo Wakabayashi

Director (Outside Director) Rikako Beppu

4) Sustainability Committee

Director (Outside Director) Koji Igarashi (Chairperson)

Director (Outside Director)

Director (Outside Director)

Mikaru Sugi

Kazuhiko Takeda

Director (Outside Director)

Rikako Beppu

Director

Naoki Ono