Daiwa Securities Group Inc.

Committee Organizations

Attention

This document is an unofficial translation of a press release announced on April 28, 2016 by Daiwa Securities Group Inc. The original press release is in Japanese.

Daiwa Securities Group Inc. hereby announces committee organizations as follows.

Following committee chairman and members will be appointed at the Board of Directors and each committee after the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on June 28, 2016.

1. Nominating Committee: Shigeharu Suzuki(Chairman), Takashi Hibino,

Nobuko Matsubara, Keiichi Tadaki, Tadashi Onodera, Michiaki Ogasawara,

Hirotaka Takeuchi

2. Audit Committee: Keiichi Tadaki(Chairman), Morimasa Matsuda,

Nobuko Matsubara, Michiaki Ogasawara

Ikuo Nishikawa

3. Compensation Committee: <u>Hirotaka Takeuchi(Chairman)</u>, Shigeharu Suzuki,

Takashi Hibino, Tadashi Onodera,

Ikuo Nishikawa

Members underlined are newly appointed.

Ms. Nobuko Matsubara, Mr. Keiichi Tadaki, Mr. Tadashi Onodera, Mr. Michiaki Ogasawara, Mr. Hirotaka Takeuchi and Mr. Ikuo Nishikawa are the nominees for Outside Directors as defined in Paragraph 3 of Article 2, Item 7 of the Ordinance for Enforcement of the Companies Act.

End