



May 10, 2016

To whom it may concern:

Company Name: Representative:	Minebea Co., Ltd. Yoshihisa Kainuma Representative Director,
Contact:	President and Chief Executive Officer (Code No. 6479, TSE Div.No.1) Naoyuki Kimura
	General Manager Personnel Department
Tel:	+81-(0)3-6758-6712

## Notice of Personnel Changes

Minebea Co., Ltd. hereby announces the following executive changes decided at the Board of Directors meeting held today.

The directors, audit&supervisory board members and executive officers to be officially decided through the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and the Board of Directors meeting to be held on Wednesday, June 29, 2016 are as follows:

In addition, Minebea Co., Ltd. has established the "Technical Officer System" as a newly created personnel system alongside with the Executive Officer System. Mr. Shingo Suzuki will be appointed as the Technical Officer.

New official position	Present official position	Name	
Representative Director,	Representative Director,	Yoshihisa Kainuma	
President and Chief Executive Officer	President and Chief Executive Officer		
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hirotaka Fujita	
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Daishiro Konomi	
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Tamio Uchibori	
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Ryozo Iwaya	
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer	Tetsuya Tsuruta	Newly appointed as Director, Promoted
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Director, Managing Executive Officer	Shigeru None	Promoted
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer	Hiromi Yoda	Newly appointed as Director, Promoted
Outside Director	Outside Director	Kohshi Murakami	

Outside Director	Outside Director	Takashi Matsuoka	
Standing Audit&Supervisory Board		IZ CIL	
Member	Standing Audit&Supervisory Board Member	Kazunari Shimizu	
Standing Outside Audit&Supervisory Board	Standing Outside Audit&Supervisory Board		
Member	Member	Kazuyoshi Tokimaru	
Outside Audit&Supervisory Board Member	Outside Audit&Supervisory Board Member	Hisayoshi Rikuna	
Outside Audit&Supervisory Board Member	Outside Audit&Supervisory Board Member	Shinichiro Shibasaki	
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer	Shuji Uehara	Promoted
Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer	Masayuki Imanaka	
Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer	Tatsuo Matsuda	
Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer	Michiya Kagami	
Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer	Hiroshi Yoshikawa	
Managing Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Joerg Hoffmann	Promoted
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Koichiro Kojima	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Haruki Kato	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Akatsu	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Koichi Takeshita	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Kazunori Sawayama	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Michihiro Tame	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Atsushi Shiraishi	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Shigenori Hoya	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Takaaki Asawa	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Satoshi Yoneda	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Katsuhiko Yoshida	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Daniel J. Lemieux	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Shinichi Yamamura	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Shuji Kobayashi	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Koichiro Komiya	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Kazuo Misumi	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Takuya Sato	
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Osamu Nakamura	
Executive Officer	Advisor	Junichi Mochizuki	Newly appointed
	Deputy Officer in charge of Engineering		
Technical Officer	Development Div. at Electronic Device &	Shingo Suzuki	Newly appointed
	Component Manufacturing Headquarters		
	General manager of Business Administration		
Executive Officer	Department at Administration, Accounting &	Shinichiro Kurokawa	Newly appointed
	IT Div.		
	Head of Mechanical Assembly Business Unit		
Executive Officer	at Machined Component Manufacturing	Katsumasa Yamashina	Newly appointed
	Headquarters		
	Head of Sensing Device Business Unit of		
Executive Officer	Electronic Device Div. at Electronic Device &	Hideo Asakawa	Newly appointed
	Component Manufacturing Headquarters		

	Deputy Head of Ball Bearing Business Unit		
Executive Officer	at Machined Component Manufacturing	Satoshi Mizuma	Newly appointed
	Headquarters		

The following Directors and executive officers will retire at the end of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on Wednesday, June 29, 2016:

Director, Vice President Executive Officer	Hiroharu Katogi	
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Yajima	
Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Aiba	
Executive Officer	Toshiro Ogata	

###