



June 21, 2016

TRANSLATION - FOR REFERENCE ONLY

Company	METAWATER Co., Ltd.	
Representative	Yasushi Nakamura, President and Representative Director	
	(Securities code: 9551 First Section of Tokyo Stock Exchange)	
Contact	Akira Kato, Director and Executive General Manager,	
	Corporate Strategy Planning Division	
	(TEL.: +81-3-6853-7317)	

Election of Board Members and Executive Officers

As announced in the news release dated May 20, 2016, "Prospective Members of the Board, and Changes of Titles and Duties of Executive Officers," METAWATER Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Tokyo, Japan; President: Yasuhi Nakamura; hereinafter "Company") held the 43rd regular general shareholders meeting today, which approved the proposal to appoint ten members of the Board. Furthermore, the Company resolved at the Board of Directors Meeting to appoint a representative director and titles of Board Members.

1. Members of the Board

Board Members	
Haruo Matsuki	Chairman and Representative Director
Tomoyasu Kida	Vice Chairman
Yasushi Nakamura	President and Representative Director
Ichiro Fukushima	Director
Akira Nishio	Director
Akira Kato	Director
Susumu Sakabe	Outside Director
Motofumi Matsumura	Outside Director *1
Keiichiro Sue	Outside Director *2
Kaoru Aizawa	Outside Director *1*2
	Haruo Matsuki Tomoyasu Kida Yasushi Nakamura Ichiro Fukushima Akira Nishio Akira Kato Susumu Sakabe Motofumi Matsumura Keiichiro Sue

(2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Takashi Ito	Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Masahiko Kato	Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Kimihiko Uemura	Outside Auditor *2
Kazuo Takimoto	Outside Auditor *2

*1 Newly elected

*2 Independent officer

<Reference> Executive Officer System

Name	Title	Duties
Yasushi	President & Chief	Responsible for Business Execution
Nakamura	Executive Officer	
Ichiro	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, International Business Division
Fukushima		Director and President, METAWATER USA, INC.
		Director and Chairman, Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.
Akira Nishio	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Procurement Center
		Responsible for Safety and Health Management Office
Akira Kato	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Corporate Strategy Planning Division
		Executive General Manager, Export Control Office
Noboru Okuda	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Plant Engineering Division
		Responsible for Plant Construction Center
		Responsible for Quality Assurance Office
Makoto	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Service Solution Division
Shimizu		Executive General Manager, CE ^{*3} Business Division, Service
		Solution Division
		President and Representative Director, METAWATER TECH Co.,
		Ltd.
Masashi Sakai	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, PPP ^{*4} Division
Shigeru	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, CSR Promotion Office
Hatsumata		
Eiji Nakamura	Executive Officer	President and Representative Director, METAWATER SERVICE Co., Ltd.
Kenji	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Business Strategy Division
Yamaguchi		Executive General Manager, Dusiness Strategy Division
Michio Fujii	Executive Officer	Deputy Executive General Manager, Corporate Strategy Planning
· ·		Division
		Executive General Manager, HR & General Affairs Planning
		Office, Corporate Strategy Planning Division
		Responsible for Corporate Administration Department and
		Affiliates Coordination Department, Corporate Strategy Planning
		Division
		Responsible for Risk Management
Masao Tabata	Executive Officer	Deputy Executive General Manager, Plant Engineering Division
		Executive General Manager, Product Center
Masahiro Takagi	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Sales & Marketing Division
Masayuki	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Financial Planning Office, Corporate
Nakagawa		Strategy Planning Division
		Responsible for Information Technology Planning Department,
		Corporate Strategy Planning Division

^{*3} CE stands for Customer Engineering.

^{*4} PPP stands for Public-Private Partnership.