Daiwa Securities Group Inc.

Committee Organizations

Attention

This document is an unofficial translation of a press release announced on March 29, 2017 by Daiwa Securities Group Inc. The original press release is in Japanese.

Daiwa Securities Group Inc. hereby announces committee organizations as of April 1, 2017 as follows.

1. Nominating Committee: Tadashi Onodera (<u>Chairman</u>), Takashi Hibino,

Seiji Nakata, Nobuko Matsubara,

Keiichi Tadaki, Michiaki Ogasawara,

Hirotaka Takeuchi

2.Audit Committee: Keiichi Tadaki (Chairman), Morimasa Matsuda,

Nobuko Matsubara, Michiaki Ogasawara,

Ikuo Nishikawa

3. Compensation Committee: Hirotaka Takeuchi (Chairman), Takashi Hibino,

Seiji Nakata, Tadashi Onodera,

Ikuo Nishikawa

Members underlined are newly appointed.

Ms. Nobuko Matsubara, Mr. Keiichi Tadaki, Mr. Tadashi Onodera, Mr. Michiaki Ogasawara, Mr. Hirotaka Takeuchi and Mr. Ikuo Nishikawa are Outside Directors as defined in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

End