



TRANSLATION - FOR REFERENCE ONLY

Company METAWATER Co., Ltd.

Representative Yasushi Nakamura, President and Representative Director

(Securities code: 9551 First Section of Tokyo Stock Exchange)

Contact Akira Kato, Director and Executive General Manager, Corporate

Strategy Planning Division (TEL. +81-3-6853-7317)

Election of Board Members

As announced in the news release dated May 23, 2018, "Prospective Members of the Board," METAWATER Co., Ltd. held the 45th regular general shareholders meeting today, which approved the proposal to appoint nine Board members, two Audit & Supervisory Board members, and two substitute Audit & Supervisory Board members. Furthermore, the Company selected a representative director and executive directors at the Board of Directors Meeting held subsequently.

Members of the Board

1. Board Members

Yasushi Nakamura President and Representative Director

Ichiro FukushimaDirectorAkira KatoDirectorAkira NishioDirector

Susumu Sakabe Outside Director
Motofumi Matsumura Outside Director
Keiichiro Sue *1 Outside Director
Kaoru Aizawa *1 Outside Director
Fumiko Kosao *1 Outside Director

2. Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Masahiko Kato Audit and Supervisory Board Member (uncontested)

Kimihiko Uemura *1 Outside Auditor Kazuo Takimoto *1 Outside Auditor

3. Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Junichi Sato Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member (newly elected)
Kenji Shoda Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member (newly elected)

4. Retired Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Takashi Ito Former Audit & Supervisory Board Member

^{*1} Independent Director

^{*1} Independent Auditor

<Reference> Executive Officer System

Name	Title	Duties
Yasushi Nakamura	President & Chief Executive Officer	Responsible for Business Execution
Ichiro Fukushima	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, International Business Division Director and President, METAWATER USA, INC. Director and Chairman, Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.
Akira Kato	Senior Executive Officer	Assistance to the Chief Executive Officer Executive General Manager, Corporate Strategy Planning Division Responsible for Corporate Administration Department and Affiliates Coordination Department, Corporate Strategy Planning Division Executive General Manager, Export Control Office
Akira Nishio	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Procurement Center Responsible for Safety and Health Management Office
Noboru Okuda	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Plant Engineering Division Responsible for Plant Construction Center Responsible for Quality Assurance Office
Makoto Shimizu	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Service Solution Division Executive General Manager, CE Business Division, Service Solution Division President and Representative Director, METAWATER TECH Co., Ltd.
Masashi Sakai	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, PPP Division
Shigeru Hatsumata	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, CSR Promotion Office
Eiji Nakamura	Executive Officer	President and Representative Director, METAWATER SERVICE Co., Ltd.
Kenji Yamaguchi	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Business Strategy Division Responsible for WBC Center
Michio Fujii	Executive Officer	Deputy Executive General Manager, Corporate Strategy Planning Division Executive General Manager, HR & General Affairs Planning Office, Corporate Strategy Planning Division Responsible for Risk Management
Masao Tabata	Executive Officer	Deputy Executive General Manager, Plant Engineering Division Executive General Manager, Product Center
Masahiro Takagi	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Sales & Marketing Division
Masayuki Nakagawa	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Financial Planning Office, Corporate Strategy Planning Division Responsible for Information Technology Planning Department, Corporate Strategy Planning Division